U2’s ‘Joshua Tree’ Blooms Again (Updated with track listings)

Comment is Closed
Joshua TreeTo celebrate the 20th birthday of its landmark album “The Joshua Tree,” U2 is reissuing the set in four different incarnations on Nov. 20 via UMe. The album will be available as a remastered single CD, a 2-CD set, a 2-CD/1-DVD collectible box and a double-vinyl package.

The single-disc will be housed in a jewel case, but the 2-CD set comes in a hard back case. The 2-CD/1-DVD version has a base and lid to accommodate the discs as well as five portfolio prints. Band members have contributed new liner notes for the package.

Of most interest to fans is the inclusion of rare material on the expanded editions. Although details have yet to be announced, “Joshua Tree” demos, alternate versions and B-sides from the period are expected to appear.

The DVD is understood to comprise a July 4, 1987, show at the Paris Hippodrome, as well as the documentary “Outside It’s America.”

Produced by Brian Eno, “The Joshua Tree” shot U2’s commercial fortunes into the stratosphere. The album’s first three tracks were huge singles, with both “With or Without You” and “I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For” hitting No. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100.

– Billboard

**EDIT: Here is a run down of the track list as posted on the HMV website:

Disc One
1. Where The Streets Have No Name
2. I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For
3. With Or Without You
4. Bullet The Blue Sky
5. Running To Stand Still
6. Red Hill Mining Town
7. In God’s Country
8. Trip Through Your Wires
9. One Tree Hill
10. Exit
11. Mothers Of The Disappeared

Disc Two
1. Luminous Times (Hold On To Love)
2. Walk To The Water
3. Spanish Eyes
4. Deep In The Heart
5. Silver And Gold
6. Sweetest Thing
7. Race Against Time
8. Where The Streets Have No Name [Single Edit]
9. Silver And Gold [Sun City Version]
10. Beautiful Ghost / Introduction To Songs Of Experience
11. Wave Of Sorrow (Birdland)
12. Desert Of Our Love
13. Rise Up
14. Drunk Chicken / America

Disc Three – DVD
1. I Will Follow [Live From Paris]
2. Trip Through Your Wires [Live From Paris]
3. I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For [Live From Paris]
4. MLK [Live From Paris]
5. Unforgettable Fire [Live From Paris]
6. Sunday Bloody Sunday [Live From Paris]
7. Exit [Live From Paris]
8. In God’s Country [Live From Paris]
9. The Electric Co. [Live From Paris]
10. Bad [Live From Paris]
11. October [Live From Paris]
12. New Year’s Day [Live From Paris]
13. Pride (In The Name Of Love) [Live From Paris]
14. Bullet The Blue Sky [Live From Paris]
15. Running To Stand Still [Live From Paris]
16. With Or Without You [Live From Paris]
17. Party Girl [Live From Paris]
18. ”40” [Live From Paris]
19. Outside It’s America
20. With Or Without You
21. Red Hill Mining Town

Mighty fine, if you ask us!!