War Child 20: the best of

To celebrate our 20th Anniversary we’ve released an album with Parlophone Records that brings together some of the best tracks from our five albums – including the legendary ‘HELP’ one from 1995 , which raised £1.5million. Subsequent releases have featured the hottest names in music and raised not only funds, but profile, for our vital work.

War Child 20: The Best Of will be released as a digital album only on 18 February.

With all proceeds of the sale coming directly to War Child, the album tracks have been selected to show the diversity and quality of all the artists who have supported us for the last two decades.

To further commemorate our 20th anniversary, long time supporters Muse are giving away a free track to fans. Over six minutes long, the track starts with Muse’s take on the classic ‘House Of The Rising Sun’ before turning into an explosive version of ‘Time Is Running Out’.

Download it here from Wednesday February 13th.

The Tracklist

1. Come Together: Smokin’ Mojo Filters (McCartney, Weller, Gallagher)

2. Lucky: Radiohead

3. Fade Away: Oasis

4. Mourning Air: Portishead

5. Fake The Aroma: Massive Attack

6. Raindrops Keep Falling On My Head: Manic Street Preachers

7. Shipbuilding: Suede

8. Miss Sarajevo: Passengers (U2 and Pavarotti)

9. House Of The Rising Sun: Muse

10. Ghost Town: The Prodigy

11. Calico Skies: Paul McCartney

12. Everyone Says Hi (Metro Mix): David Bowie

13. Vietnam: New Order

14. How You See The World No.2: Coldplay

15. Hong Kong: Gorillaz

16. Goodbye Yellow Brick Road: Keane

17. Transmission: Hot Chip

18. Leopard-Skin-Pill-Box-Hat: Beck

19. Straight To Hell: Lily Allen (ft. Mick Jones)

20. Running To Stand Still: Elbow

Read More