CONFIRMED INFO: Mexico tracklist & Best Of album

Oli G ( )
Thu, 03 Sep 1998 22:58:37 +0200


I have the following information directly from a source at PolyGram:

The official tracklist of the Mexico video is:

1. Mofo
2. I will follow
3. Gone
4. Even better than the real thing
5. Last night on Earth
6. Until the end of the world
7. New Year's Day
8. Pride (in the name of love)
9. I still haven't found what I'm looking for
10. All I want is you
11. Staring at the sun
12. Sunday bloody Sunday
13. Bullet the blue sky
14. Please
15. Where the streets have no name
16. Discotheque
17. If you wear that velvet dress
18. With or without you
19. Hold me, thrill me, kiss me, kill me
20. Mysterious ways
21. One
22. Wake up dead man

NOTE: there's no mention of Pop Muzik and the Lemon remix, but it
wouldn't make sense if they had cut them out. This official tracklist
probably only lists songs that are actually performed live by U2.

AND: Desire/La Bamba is left out.

The new official release date for EUROPE is November 2nd 1998.

The artwork is not finished yet.

On the fax that I got from Polygram, the title is:
"U2 PopMart - Live From Mexico"

I also got a confirmation that a "Best Of" album will be released
before the end of the year, but no release date has been set yet. The
tracklist and the title have not been decided yet, but there
will NOT be any new tracks.

This is all the information that I have right now. Please also keep
in mind that we don't know from which Mexico concert the footage
is since they filmed both shows. Maybe it is a mix from both shows
since they played many mistakes during the broadcasted show. Of
course these mistakes can be fixed, but we know for sure that
both shows were filmed... We'll see...


Oli G

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.0b2 on Thu Sep 03 1998 - 14:02:04 PDT